

Barrels XXVIII - 2015 Chicago, IL October 15-16, 2015 Northwestern University School of Law

The 28th Annual Barrels Meeting will be held on Thursday, October 15 and Friday, October 16 at the Northwestern University School of Law, Chicago, IL.

This is immediately prior to the annual Society for Neuroscience meeting, also held Chicago, IL.

Preliminary Schedule

Circuit Breakers

Troy Margrie, University College London, UK
Joanna Urban-Ciecko, Carnegie Mellon University
Ian Wickersham, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Moderator: Jochen Staiger, Georg-August Universitat

Decision Making

Mathew Diamond, SISSA, Trieste, Italy
Daniel O'Connor, Johns Hopkins University
Cornelius Schwarz, Universitat Tubingen, Germany
Jianing Yu, Janelia Research Campus
Moderator: Edward Zagha, Yale University

Social Behavior and Communication

Ann Clemens, Bernstein Center, Germany Gul Dolen, Johns Hopkins University Peggy Mason, University of Chicago Adi Mizrahi, Hebrew University, Israel Moderator: Robert Froemke, New York University

We invite all participants to deliver a short platform presentation and/or present a poster. Those wishing to give platform presentations must register by September 1; acceptance of the talk will be communicated by September 30.

Registration: Early registration is available until August 1 (\$125 fee for graduate students and post-doctoral fellows, \$230 for faculty members); after August 1 a \$50 late fee will be added.

Online registration is now open at www.regonline.com/barrels28

<u>Housing:</u> There is no official Barrels hotel this year, as the meeting is in Chicago, IL, the host city of the Society for Neuroscience annual meeting. We suggest that you make your housing reservations through the Society.

Further information: Please contact Joshua C. Brumberg at joshua.brumberg@qc.cuny.edu.

The Barrels XXVIII Organizing Committee:

Joshua C. Brumberg, Ph.D.; Queens College, CUNY
Mitra Hartmann, Ph.D.; Northwestern University
Daniel O'Connor, Ph.D.; Johns Hopkins University
Gordon Shepherd, M.D./Ph.D.; Northwestern Feinberg SoM

Randy Bruno, Ph.D.; Columbia University
David Kleinfeld, Ph.D.; UC San Diego
Robert Sachdev, Ph.D.; Humboldt University
Jochen Staiger, M.D.; Georg-August-Universität

Mary Ann Wilson, Ph.D.; Johns Hopkins University